Daily Highlights / Food / Love & Friendships

Saturday Night in four!

image

After a long week of non-indulgence, it was nice to finally be out of the house. Well, here I am at the famous BSC Mall..always a good place to unwind.

image

Meeting spot The Pressroom, this restaurant has a good array of decent main courses to delight one’s fancy appetite. However, as I couldn’t get a decent sofa spot, I opted to another famous tapas restaurant just next door, the always delicious La’ Bodega.

image

For Tapas, we had deep fried Goat Cheese with a little honey and this potato ball of crisp yum. The names well I will look em up again… as dinner went through like a hurricane, quick and anxious. These are just  their easy description in english.

image

The next dish was this cool arrangement of octopus served with baked potatoes dashed with paprika powder. Perhaps not a usual order for me but I love trying new things and I like the spicy flavor of paprika.. a good mix… more please.. 🙂

image

And Yay always an all time choice for me… the tender lamb cutlets. Lovely texture, the cutlets were juicy and just the way I like it!

imageLike for most of the Tapas dishes except for the lamb cutlets, i left the choice of dessert wide open for suggestions. My usual would be a Tiramisu, anything Cheese or crazy cravings for oozing Chocolate things but instead we enjoyed this chocolate cake served with Toffee sauce and of course presenting…. a favorite choice for me…

Creme CatalanaCreme’ Catalana (Creme Brulee’)… sweet and creamy…hmm, delicious. Ended my meal with a tall glass of warm water… yup, yup.. detoxing from any excessive need for alcohol.

Chinoz1The third destination for the night.. Chinoz (although Pressroom) may not count as the first…but I did sat down in the restaurant for at least an easy 15 few minutes… 🙂

Chinoz WineA Glass of White Riesling and Red Merlot… pretty pricey…which come up to MYR 88++ easy..

Vineria

Vineria2Lastly, to Vineria, this restaurant & bar is also very much known for its wines and of course good food to match.

AngelineI decided to order a glass of Sangria..my favorite drink… and while observing others having their wine chats and desserts… I suggested a fun sketching time and so we asked the waiter for a pen….

Sangria

Handsome Sketch

While… Toney…went crazy gaga over doing a silly sketch of me (which truly looked like a toad) and other random things.. i took to my usual drawings… 😛 The night ended after my glass of Sangria and I was glad i kept to my ‘Let’s Drink Less’ quota for the night… Thank You for the Lovely Evening… Sweet Dreams… can’t wait for tomorrow.. another New day awaits…

Leave a Reply

