Daily Highlights / Love & Friendships / Movie

2Thumbs Up, Midnite-Movie Out!

Wednesday was no better than Tues if not gloomier, I was still with temperature and my throat was in fact getting worse… itinerary for the day… well take rest and finish up on what I can… Noon time I decided to visit the pharmacy and magically by evening…I was at least able to be up and about…

Not wanting to spend another second at home… come night, my friend and I decided on a meet and chat over dinner… and threw in a random mid-nite movie…
DimSum8
I’m thinking something light for Dinner and so we went to Yuen Garden Dim Sum House in PJ..
DimSum7
No cold drinks for me..so something light for my poor throat… just plain Chinese Tea…
DimSum4Helloooo…
DimSum10Well while waiting for the food I decided to amuse myself with a Smiley Face…
DimSum1 DimSum2
For Dim Sum.. we ordered the usual stuff… Siew Mai and Prawn Dumplings… etc
DimSum5and Fried Carrot Cake (which was not exactly a good choice for me but I couldn’t help myself.. hehe) to make things worse..I was attacking the fried chilly oil which made my throat even worse.. hmmm..yum..
DimSum9Okay something more mild… Chee Cheong Fuhn…
DimSum3and for sweets… Custard Bake Buns…
Chatime
We had a bit of time before the Movie… so I thought a short stop to get my favorite Bubble Tea from Chatime…
GSC1Destination movie..GSC at Tropicana, and I got to select the movie… the… ‘Prisoners’ …  GSC2… Well here I am Lucky Theatre Number 7… yup,… Here we go… Let’s Check this Out…
Prisoners
This Thriller stars Hugh Jackman, Jake Gyllenhaal, Paul Dana, Viola Davis, Terrence Howard, etc. While I’m a big fan of Hugh Jackman…it wasn’t Hugh that got me to pick this movie but rather… the feedback I heard from some friends…

The Verdict: WOW, definitely thrilling and suspenseful, great direction and acting, at some point I felt my stomach turn… disturbing yet engaging…it kept me watching throughout and there was something rather raw and real about the setting of this movie that I still can’t shake off.. I went home feeling afraid… or maybe it was just the crisp air of the morning… it was about 3plus when I got home…I’m hiding under my sheets… lamp shades on.. (nevertheless… a night well spent)…I’m in Love… despite feeling creep-ed out… Good Morning everyone!

Leave a Reply

